Why I’m Here

No, we’re not going on an existential or philosophical trip here, but rather why I’m writing this blog, what I hope to do.

One of the reasons why I’m here is that I have a blog over at Blogspot (http://vernischornicallydepressed.blogspot.com) and I wanted to see how WordPress did its thing.  I’m sort of shopping around.

Another reason is that my other blog is specifically about my depression and I’d rather have something more general.  Atheism and science are rather large driving forces in my life right now so I hope to cover those issues in this blog rather than my other one.  I’d also like to cover general subjects which interest me.

I hope those who find their way here will stick around.

Leave a Reply

